A selection of snaps from a novice shutterbug

Anemone

Anemones are simple plants but with very lovely flowers.  I’m working on my final assignment (about Ariadne) for my OU course at the moment.  It’s a bit hard going.    At one stage I thought about using Adonis as my subject.  In some versions of the Adonis myth, a red anemone springs up out of the ground following his death by wild boar.  The red anemones were past their prime when I went out with my camera, but I hope you like this this purpley-white one instead.

5 responses

  1. Anna

    Beautiful!! I moved my anemones a couple of years back, and they haven’t quite recovered from it. I’m hoping this year will be the comeback, but we’re a long ways away from blooming season yet.

    May 16, 2011 at 12:29

    • Thanks Anna. I moved mine when they had finished flowering. Hopefully they’ll come back next year. Or the next…

      May 17, 2011 at 19:24

  2. LOVE your photo! I shared it here in my blogpost http://lostsentiments.blogspot.com/2014/08/edna-mae-what-beautiful-lady.html with a link back to your page to share your beautiful photography!!!

    August 4, 2014 at 21:43

    • Thanks for commenting, Dawn. I’m glad you like the picture. 🙂

      August 5, 2014 at 19:24

  3. lorief1

    This anemone is absolutely stunning! I love it!

    August 5, 2014 at 17:06

Leave a Reply

