A selection of snaps from a novice shutterbug

Not Blogging (or ‘Clare’s mess’)

I’ve been a bit slack with the updates lately.  Haven’t been out with my camera since Cornwall.   Hopefully I’ll remedy that next weekend.  In the meantime, here’s a snap of my other new hobby – card-making – which has been taking up a little bit of my spare time lately, what with wedding invitations and 90th birthdays and stuff.    This was how the dining-room table looked a couple of hours ago.  It’s all cleared now and (almost) ready for dinner.    I have a nice glimpse of the garden from my crafting spot.

5 responses

  1. lfnanna

    Weeell… I see a Cuttlebug, dies, acrylic blocks and clearstamps. It looks pretty much the same as my desk — only mine is in the basement, so no view. Oh, and I have a Big Shot, not a Cuttlebug.

    Addictive, isn’t it? 😀

    I blog pictures of my cards. Just an idea… 😉

    August 22, 2011 at 21:00

  2. lfnanna

    My scrapblog, if you’re interested: http://lfnanna.blogspot.com

    August 22, 2011 at 21:00

  3. Hi Anna!

    I’m just starting out, so I’m not quite ready to share my creations. 😀 Maybe when I’ve developed my skills a bit. You have some great cards on your blog. I love your colouring. I must keep practicing.

    Oh, and yes. Very addictive. As evidenced by all the stuff I have accumulated in a short space of time.

    August 22, 2011 at 21:12

  4. lfnanna

    Aah, yes. The shopping… I stopped counting when I (after about six months) had bought stuff for around 10.000 SEK!!!! Now I try to give myself a budget each month (this month was a pathetic attempt…) so I don’t shop too much. I have a daughter to provide for, after all… 😉

    August 22, 2011 at 21:31

  5. Pingback: Look at all the pretty colours! « ClareVision

Leave a Reply

